My story as a Kush child

My story as a kush child…

 

I’ve never been to kush before I’ve heard of it, but never ventured there.  Now my life will be changed forever I don’t think i’ll ever forgive my parents for making us move to kush. I wish we didn’t have to take my siblings I have a brother and sister they never shut their little mouths.

In a snap over a finger we were off on the sand with everything we needed to survive nights out in the freezing dessert. The climate drops tremendously at night but in the evening you’ll roast out in the sun like a chicken. My father had a llama that was the only thing we could rest on. Of course the youngest get to ride on the llama and not carry anything. ”Mom I really need to rest on the llama please I don’t feel good” I said with a shivery voice. “Enough of that nonsense they’re just children and you can walk another Four miles so stop your whining your eleven years old suck it up” she said as she was sitting on the llama petting it and making smooching noises.

As it started to get darker and darker it started to get cold really cold and it was pitch black so we were forced to stop. My father set up a  little hut that can only fit two people of course they were my siblings. As they started to lay down and get all cozy in there blankets i was forced to sleep with one thin blanket on the llama that had all his lumps that hurt me whenever i moved. I heard my sister “na na na na na na” she whispered. “Shut up!” I shouted. My mother stormed out of her hut and i could hear my father snoring it sounded like elephants shouting. When we woke up from a freezing night we were off again. when we finally got to kush all I wanted to do was sleep without getting poked  or knocked off of a llama I didn’t feel too well either it felt like a cold but much worse. My mother asked if I was okay then it got blurry then everyone got worried all I could hear was a kadunk and i fell flat on the sand. All I could remember was screams and my mother and father rushing me to the nearest nurse building. When I awoke I saw my mother and my father with my siblings talking to the nurse. I thought that was the last day I was alive but I ended up being ok after that my parents kept a close eye on me and my siblings knowing there was a disease going around. Meanwhile I made a new friend her name was garai she was very shy and quiet she said we weren’t supposed to talk to each other but we did anyways. 2 years have passed i’m 13 now and garai is 12 we loved to make jewelry and sell it  garai always had a long robe and it was black I don’t know how she wore it looked so hot she always had a look of guilt on her face I just ignored it though I didn’t want to but i did. She never told me about where she lived before or why she wore a black robe but I didn’t mind. When was walking down to the nile with garai we heard a loud siren it hurt my ears garai seemed fine as I was covering my ears i saw that garai had something covering her ears. when the siren stopped she whispered something it sounded something like “sorry” and it was shaky it worried me. My ears were still ringing and it felt like a thousands of fire ants biting me. Then when my ears stopped hurting I heard screams coming from kush and loud bangs I knew it was war. I heard a loud yell “GARAI HURRY UP JUST DO IT”. She hesitated at first then pushed me into the ice cold nile I banged my foot against a huge rock, the nile was deep so I could easily sink. I remember someone pulling me out but my vision was blurry. All I saw was white then I   heard a loud BANG my brain was going one hundred miles an hour and I felt like i was running away like someone or something was chasing me and then it got peaceful i felt like curling up in a little ball. Slowly i opened my eyes and I was wrapped up still alive in a coffin I started freaking out BANG BANG BANG frantically trying to get someone’s attention I felt the coffin falling and SPLASH! “AH” I screamed, my mom rushed up to me with my dad and one of my siblings I thought it was another dream but it wasn’t I asked where Akira was my sister my parents looked at each other then looked at the sandstone table my sister was laying on it with an arrow wound fighting for life I didn’t want to see her suffer anymore I got up and I felt a sharp pain my foot was broken had wrapping around it i asked my dad to close her eyes and let her die in peace. We were really fortunate to get almost all of us out of the war alive. To this day I still never want to see or hear from Garai again she

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *